Poster Session

The Lepton-Photon conference featured a poster session in addition to an all plenary program of talks. In particular younger participants to the conference had been encouraged to submit an abstract for a poster.

The posters were on display throughout the conference. There was a special session on Tuesday, August 18th, where poster authors presented their posters to the conference attendees.

Poster Abstracts

Please find here the list of accepted posters.

Poster Award Winners

The prizes for the best posters in the three categories "Theoretical Physics", "Experimental Results" and "Experimental Methods and Projects" have been sponsored by the Association of the Friends and Sponsors of DESY. The awards have been granted to:





Theoretical Physics

Sasa Prelovsek, University of Ljubljana

Searching for Tetraquarks on the Lattice

Photo PDF Version

Experimental Results

Chris Neu, University of Virginia

Probing the Physics of W's and B's from the Tevatron to the LHC

Photo PDF Version

Experimental Methods and Projects

Sebastian Aderhold, University of Hamburg/DESY

High-Gradient SRF Research at DESY

Photo PDF Version

Icon poster_neu.pdf (2.5 MB)